I had a large sebaceous cyst removed from my upper back in July 2017 by Mr Matthews and his team. The level of post-operative care was first class and I am now on the road to a full recovery. I can’t recommend Mr Matthews highly enough.
JS, September 2017

I saw Mr Matthews for what some may consider a minor procedure (removal of a lump from the side of my nose) but, for me, it has been life changing. I was so nervous and embarrassed at my consultation; I needn’t have been. Visiting Mr Matthews was like having a frank and honest chat with an old friend. I felt at ease as soon as I walked into his office and just knew that this was the right choice for me.

Mr Matthews carefully explained how he would do the procedure and any risks involved. There was no hard sell, I was told to go away and think things over before I made a decision as to whether to go ahead or not.

On the day of my surgery, all was calm and any apprehension I had been feeling soon vanished. I am now several weeks post surgery I still feel a thrill each time I look in the mirror and see my new nose! I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely, kind & considerate man to anyone who may need a little help in changing their appearance.
KE, August 2017

Following a large weight loss, I was left with a big excess of skin around my tummy and breasts that were very saggy. I had wanted to resolve this situation for a while and finding the correct surgeon was something that I DID NOT take lightly.

Upon my initial consultation with Mr Matthews, he agreed that the skin removal would enhance my life and the uplift of my breasts would make a huge difference. However, as it was a large operation, he wouldn’t go ahead unless I fell into certain categories, and ensured that I was at my optimum health in time for the operation.

From that appointment, I knew I had made the correct choice. The treatment and care I have received from Mr Matthews are second to none! His skills are AMAZING, I look and feel fabulous (even if I do say so myself!).

Mr Matthews, is an amazing surgeon who will prioritise your needs and requirements, and make you feel like you are his only patient. I have received regular reviews and dressing changes and I know that I will be looked after until Mr Matthews is 100% satisfied with my recovery and results before I am discharged.

I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Matthews for ANY surgical needs, as I know that you would not be in any better hands.
NC, April 2017

I have had an extended abdominoplasty ( tummy tuck ) and then extensive liposuction to my thighs recently under the care of Mr Richard Matthews.

Both operations went really well and without any problems and have produced a result that meets with my highest expectations. I am delighted.

Mr Matthews has been highly professional and attentive and I can thoroughly recommend him for anyone considering plastic surgery.
JO, April 2017

I had a breast reduction carried out by Mr Richard Matthews in February 2016.  From the first very informative meeting with him, he took the time to explain everything in full detail, afterwards everything that was discussed was followed up in writing, which was extremely helpful post-surgery.

I am absolutely delighted with the results, my scarring is hardly visible, my breast size has reduced from a G cup down to a C cup. I am only 5ft 3″ so this has made an amazing difference, I look slimmer, physically I feel better,  and I certainly do not have any regrets.

Mr Matthews and all the staff at the Nuffield Warwickshire, are amazing, the after care from all concerned was second to none.  I would certainly recommend Mr Matthews for this procedure without hesitation.
EI, February 2017

I saw Mr Matthews in September 2016 with a view to a mini facelift.  Having had a full and thorough consultation and discussion, this was carried out in November 2016.  I was back at work two weeks after the procedure and have just had my three-month check-up.  Before having the mini facelift, friends would say that I looked tired, the comments now are that I look very well.

I have had previous health problems and was not sure that I would be a candidate for cosmetic surgery but I am so pleased that I was able to go ahead and I am delighted with the results.
MM, February 2017

I decided to have breast augmentation in 2010. I knew I didn’t want a mass advertised breast augmentation clinic miles away from home so I took my time to do my research for reputable surgeons and clinics. I decided to have my consultation with Mr Matthews based on his vast experience as a surgeon and the surgery being available at my local Nuffield hospital.

I found Mr Matthews to be very approachable, he treated me as an individual and listened to my requirements. He was also very honest with the possible outcome and what could be achieved. At no time did I feel any pressure to proceed. I felt very confident to go ahead with the surgery which was a success. The after are I received and continue to receive is faultless.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mr Matthews.
JS, February 2017

I have had an extended abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) and then extensive liposuction to my thighs recently under the care of Mr Richard Matthews. Both operations went really well and without any problems and have produced a result that meets my highest expectations.
I am delighted.

Mr Matthews has been highly professional and attentive and I can thoroughly recommend him for anyone considering plastic surgery
JO, January 2017 

Following a large weight loss, I was left with a big excess of skin around my tummy and breasts that were very saggy.  I had wanted to resolve this situation for a while and finding the correct surgeon was something that I DID NOT take lightly.

Upon my initial consultation with Mr Matthews, he agreed that the skin removal would enhance my life and the uplift of my breasts would make a huge difference.  However, as it was a large operation, he wouldn’t go ahead unless I fell into certain categories, and ensured that I was at my optimum health in time for the operation.

From that appointment, I knew I had made the correct choice. The treatment and care I have received from Mr Matthews are second to none!  His skills are AMAZING; I look and feel fabulous (even if I do say so myself!).

Mr Matthews is an amazing surgeon who will prioritise your needs and requirements, and make you feel like you are his only patient.  I have received regular reviews and dressing changes and I know that I will be looked after until Mr Matthews is 100% satisfied with my recovery and results before I am discharged.

I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Matthews for ANY surgical needs, as I know that you would not be in any better hands.
NC, January 2017

I have been under the expert care of Mr Matthews for a number of surgical and non-surgical skin care and cosmetic treatments since 2011. Each experience invariably began with a thorough consultation and follow-up letter in which Mr Matthews drew on his vast experience and knowledge to explain the procedure in detail and to patiently answer all my questions. Ever courteous and considerate, his calm and reassuring manner also helped to assuage my anxieties, particularly prior to surgery and immediately afterwards.

Furthermore, the meticulous and personalised post-operative care ensured optimal recovery. I hold Mr Matthews in the very highest regard, both professionally and personally, having been delighted with the various outcomes, all of which have exceeded expectations and made tremendously positive differences to my life. I would not hesitate in recommending his services to others.
MR,  July 2016

On the 8th April, I had a large lipoma removed from the right side of my forehead just above my eye by Mr Matthews.

As I had never had to have a surgical procedure done before I was understandably nervous, however, I needn’t have been! Mr Matthews was able to put me at my ease from our first meeting. He took the time to explain everything in full and to make sure I was fully prepared. The procedure was a success and post operation I am very pleased to say that I had no swelling or bruising.

After following Mr Matthews’ instructions for recovery I was very pleased with the small neat scar that I was left with. It has now been 13 weeks since my operation and that scar has now faded considerably. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mr Matthews and indeed my daughter has just had a mole removed from the side of her nose by him and once again the care he took from start to finish was impeccable and the procedure has been a huge success with no complications!

We would both like to say a very big thank you to Mr Matthews.
SP, April 2016

I was very apprehensive about having a skin cancer removed from my ear. Mr Matthews explained in the greatest detail what he would do, and reassured me that it would be completely painless. Everything went exactly as he promised and two months later there was no sign of the operation. Mr Matthews was very quiet, very gentle and gave me complete confidence, I am so grateful.
JM, July 2016

I write to confirm that in December 2012 and January 2014 I had cause to consult Mr Matthews about a swelling, firstly on my right forearm and in the second case in the palm of my left hand. Whilst these two issues were unrelated and had developed over different periods it turned out that each was a soft tissue growth or lipoma.

The problem affecting my arm was dealt with under local anaesthetic as a day procedure. The small wound healed quickly and within months all traces of a scar had disappeared.

The procedure needed for my hand was more demanding and required a general anaesthetic and an overnight stay in the Warwickshire Nuffield Hospital. I understand that it turned out to be a quite complicated operation.

The aftercare required was considerable and several weekly visits needed to have dressings changed following the removal of stitches.

All the functions of my hand have been restored and I am very happy with the result. I am pleased to say that at every stage of the initial consultation, the pre-operational advice, the procedure itself and the aftercare I found Mr Mathews to be very thorough, considerate and caring.

I shall not hesitate to contact him again should I develop any more unwanted additions to my person!
DG, January 2015

I approached Mr Matthews because of his experience as a cosmetic surgeon. The initial consultation was easy to arrange through a very efficient secretary. I found Mr Matthews to be approachable and caring and the consultation was detailed as Mr Matthews explained the procedure at length. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery and, at 12 weeks post-op, it is looking very good. I would highly recommend Mr Matthews to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
RT, November 2014

As a patient of Mr Matthews I wish to express my confidence and admiration for all his skill, care and personal attention throughout my treatment and the excellent outcome achieved.
HD, March 2014

We made an appointment with Mr Richard Matthews after having a difficult twin birth and further complications resulting in a hernia and separated stomach muscles. From the outset Mr Matthews was extremely helpful and took his time to explain the operation I needed and made me feel very reassured that he was someone with a wealth of experience. I could not fault the pre-op and post op care I received from Mr Matthews, he was thorough, meticulous and I felt genuinely cared for every step of the way. He visited me every day to check my progress and provided medical care above and beyond the hours required of him.

The operation has changed my life tremendously in such a positive way, I can now pick up my young children without being in pain, buy clothes that actually fit and feel more confident in my appearance. I could not speak highly enough of Mr Matthews.
RM, February 2014

For years I had become increasingly annoyed by two creamy whitish plaques at the outer aspect of my eyes, which visibly increased in size when I had occasion to change my glasses!
When I consulted Mr Matthews, he explained that they were xanthelasmatous deposits of cholesterol and that they were small enough to remove under local anaesthetic in the Treatment Room at the Nuffield Hospital.

The removal was arranged in a couple of weeks and simply involved signing a consent form and then lying on my back while they were painlessly removed.  I was given comprehensive post-operative instructions and asked to return in five days for the stitches to be removed.
There was very minimal bruising and at my age (I am sixty-one) I expected much more.  The stitches were duly removed as arranged.

It is now a month since the surgery and with make-up the scar is not visible at all.  Mr Matthews assured me that the scar will continue to fade gradually.

The staff were professional at all times, attentive, informative and eager to put me at ease.  My only regret is that I did not consider surgery earlier.
JM, February 2014

The worrying event of finding that I needed to see a consultant was one that I did greet with some confidence knowing that I could attend a specialist at Nuffield, known to my wife Ella who is a registered nurse there. My consultation with Mr Matthews and the small operation I had to undergo confirmed to me that I was in the best possible professional hands I would not hesitate to recommend Nuffield and Mr Matthews in particular to anyone requiring his professional services.
MK, February 2014

Having been a patient of Mr Matthews in 2003, my immediate reaction when I was diagnosed with an advanced nodular malignant melanoma on  my scalp  in 2011 was to request that he be  my surgeon again, such is the extremely high level of confidence I have I his expertise.  His quiet manner combined with the provision of a written detailed statement of the procedure required provides significant calm in a very stressful situation.
MW, February 2014

I developed a fairly aggressive basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek during the summer of 2013.  As a retired dental practitioner, I realised that the lesion needed urgent attention and sought the advice of Mr Matthews.  From our first meeting he was attentive, thorough and went to great lengths to explain the different procedures that could be employed, their implications and probable outcomes.  A summary of that consultation was thoughtfully sent to my home address shortly afterwards.  Surgery, including the need for a full thickness skin graft, was carried out perfectly comfortably under local anaesthetic in the modern clinical environment of ‘The Chase’, Nuffield Health Warwickshire Hospital.  For no obvious reason, healing proved to be slower than either of us expected but Mr Matthews meticulously following a routine of frequent review and regular dressings,  I am pleased to say the lesion has now fully healed but will continue to be reviewed at regular intervals.  As a result of  my own experience, I have no hesitation in commending Mr Matthews professional and skilful surgical abilities, complemented by a quiet and caring manner which inspired confidence and trust.
JW, February 2014

Having been a patient of Mr Matthews for the last eight years, I have always found him very patient, calming and reassuring and as I have always been very nervous of Hospitals etc he has now conquered these feelings for me.  He has performed a number of operations for me, in each case most successfully.  He could not be more gentle with his treatments and I have no hesitation in strongly recommending him to anyone!
MC, February 2014

I saw Mr Matthews for a mole on my cheek that had been slowly growing over many years. I was incredibly nervous about having it removed, especially considering the size and potential for leaving a large ‘hole’ in my face. Mr Matthews was absolutely excellent. At our initial consultation he managed my expectations with regard to scarring and reassured my concerns about having any kind of procedure on my face.

The procedure itself was absolutely painless and the aftercare advice brilliant. I am absolutely delighted with the work that was done and wish I’d done it years earlier – there’s the tiniest of scars that you can just about see if you are really looking for it (in good light!). For any woman, putting your face in the hands of a surgeon is something we wouldn’t take lightly and I was very concerned about finding a qualified professional with a good track record who could do the work. I am so glad that I did my research and found Mr Matthews. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back to him if I needed anything else doing – his professional and friendly manner really put me at ease and I would highly recommend him.
AE, February 2014

I was referred to Mr Matthews by a dermatologist who had concerns that a mark on my nose could well be a basal cell carcinoma. I had previously had two taken from my face and was feeling extremely anxious about the prospect of more surgery and the consequent effects on my appearance. A biopsy found that surgery would again be necessary on my nose.

Right from my initial consultation, Mr Matthews’ calm and gentle manner reassured me. He took the time to explain how he would carry out the procedure, further detailing this in a very comprehensive letter.

His empathy with my anxieties over how the resulting scarring would look was so important to me. My previous surgeon had done an excellent job technically, but Mr Matthews’ understanding of the effects that such a procedure on such a visible part of the body can have on one’s confidence, really helped and supported me through the treatment. As a woman who takes pride in her appearance and had a very public job, this reassurance and understanding was so important to me and really helped me to come to terms with what needed to be done.

The care he gave me, not only in preparation for and during the operation, but also in follow up appointments, was second to none.

He did an amazing job on removing the affected tissue and on the necessary skin grafting, giving me advice and support throughout.

At my request, I see him every six months now, just to check that the area is free of any reoccurrence. Hopefully it won’t be necessary, but if the situation arose that more surgery was needed I know that I would be in the very best of hands and would on no account ever even consider going to anyone else.
RW, February 2014

I have been under the care of Mr Matthews since 2004 when I was first diagnosed with Basal Cell Carcinoma [BCC]. In the intervening years I have had many surgical procedures to remove lesions and to receive skin grafts. On every consultation I have been given the most attentive care, and experienced Mr Matthews’s extensive surgical skills through all the stages of treatment. His concern for the well-being of his patients is without precedent in my experience, and I would not hesitate to advise those in need of treatment for BCC or related conditions to consult Mr Matthews.
KK, January 2014

I had an upper blepharoplasty (upper eyelid reconstruction) carried out by Mr Matthews under local anaesthetic in 2007. I couldn’t have asked for better treatment before, during and after the procedure and a brilliant result. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr Matthews to anyone who was thinking of having this procedure or any plastic surgery carried out, for his attentive care from first appointment to discharge.
ER, January 2014

I had breast augmentation carried out by Mr Matthews in December 2012. I didn’t take this procedure lightly and spent some time researching the procedure, surgeons and clinics before I made my decision. Mr Matthews was extremely thorough in explaining all aspects of the procedure and totally put my mind at rest that I was in extremely good hands.

My breast augmentation surgery was, I would say, 110% successful, I am so pleased with the results. Mr Matthews is a highly accomplished surgeon who I would not hesitate to recommend for his surgical skills, professionalism and attentiveness.
VC, January 2014

I have been a patient of Mr Matthews for a number of years and during that time I have found him very approachable and caring as well as being extremely thorough and he has solved my dermatological problems very efficiently.
MW, January 2014